Corps Volatils _ [Chemistry] Qualifies a material, solid or liquid, which evaporates easily, capable of resolving into vapor, gas

PERFUME SCIENCE

The “Bespoke” ingredient – a new emotion

Perfumery is equidistant between art and science, binding molecules together, whether from nature or chemistry, to achieve the purest emotion.

 

Corps Volatils breaks with the usual conventions of perfumery and finally equates synthetic molecules – that the great perfumer Edmond Roudnitska delightfully referred to as “laboratory flowers”– and natural extracts with a single objective: to celebrate an exceptional ingredient, its technical ingenuity and its infinite beauty.

 

The 24 pure and crisp compositions of this collection are fashioned from exclusive, sculpted, customized and stylized ingredients: 12 synthetic and 12 natural compositions form its beating heart.

 

What unites the chemical molecules and the natural materials is the absolute genius of science to provoke pure emotion. Some were created ex-nihilo by chemists in white coats and others were extracted directly from nature using an innovative technology: Co-Distillation, CO2 Extraction, Molecular Distillation or Biotechnology. But all share the same hedonic value. The former are not superior to the latter any more than blue is more beautiful than red in the mind of a painter.Absolute Narcissus is worth the same as a molecule of Verdox ™and essential oil of Magnolia is just as noble as musk Z4 with sensual, powdery facets.

HYPERNATURE

Thanks to the most ambitious technology it has been possible to redesign classic ingredients and invent what nature could not offer, thus providing this collection with a unique and original signature. With new extraction methods, the perfumer has been able to zoom in on different facets of an ingredient, to erase some of its characteristics and to create a “tailor-made” raw material, a “super-ingredient”. The transformation of nature by science becomes a kind of supreme aesthetic. Welcome to Hypernature!

 

With its rigorously contemporary approach, Corps Volatils celebrates both the science of perfume and that of the perfumer in the same spirit. The ability of the first to produce these neo-ingredients and the art of the second to fuse them into compositions of an innovative and original nature is at the heart of the creation.

 

Each mono ingredient or composition can be used as a perfume by itself or it can be paired and blended to produce a distinctive, customized and innovative fragrance. It allows everyone to create their own signature fragrance or to personalize a favourite perfume.

RESPONSIBLE SOURCING

Corps Volatils has taken a futuristic approach and interpretation to its fragrance bottles, with refined, pure flasks that protect the ingredients from the light while also investing in sustainability by using recyclable aluminium and glass and a refillable screw seal. Refills with low CO2 footprint are also available.

 

On each bottle as well as the fragrance name, the constituent elements of the ingredients are noted and if relevant the details of their origin, supplier and compound notes providing complete transparency on their provenance.

 

LMR’s long-standing commitment to responsible sourcing reflects its ambition to improve the living standards of farming communities around the world and to provide sustainable and high-quality ingredients.

 

Corps Volatils fragrances are handcrafted near Grasses in France and all the components are sourced and made in France.

 

The Corps Volatils case protecting the perfume flask is made from recycled plastic and is 100% recyclable and reusable.

DISCOVER

Try our BLENDING SETS and create your customized favorite fragrance

NEED INFORMATION ?

CONTACT US

FREE DELIVERY

for orders over 100 € of purchases in Europe

We deliver worldwide

SECURE PAYMENT

Visa, Mastercard, Paypal

WHERE TO FIND US

We will be present near you SOON. Stay tuned.

TRY EASILY AT HOME

Our 30 ml bottles come with a sample, and returns are free

Corps Volatils  _ [Chimie]  Qualifie une matière, solide ou liquide, qui s’évapore facilement, susceptible de se soudre en vapeur, en gaz.

LA SCIENCE DU PARFUM

L’INGRÉDIENT “SUR MESURE” _ UNE NOUVELLE ÉMOTION

À équidistance entre l’art et la science, la parfumerie tisse les molécules entre elles, qu’elles soient issues de la nature ou de la chimie, pour parvenir à l’émotion la plus juste.

 

 

CORPS VOLATILS rompt avec la tentation habituelle de la parfumerie et met enfin sur un pied d’égalité molécules de synthèse — que le grand parfumeur Edmond Roudnitska avait joliment baptisé les “fleurs de laboratoire”— et extraits naturels avec un seul objectif : célébrer l’ingrédient d’exception, sa grande technicité et son infinie beauté.

 

Les 24 compositions pures et nettes de cette collection sont construites à partir d’ingrédients exclusifs sculptés, customisés, stylisés : 12 corps de synthèse et 12 accords naturels en forment le cœur battant.

 

Ce qui unit molécules chimiques et matériaux naturels, c’est le génie absolu de la science à provoquer l’émotion pure.  Les uns ont été créés ex nihilo par des chimistes en blouse blanche et les autres extraits directement de la nature grâce à une technologie novatrice : co-distillation, extraction au CO2 distillation moléculaire ou biotechnologies. Mais tous partagent une même valeur hédonique. Les premiers ne sont pas supérieurs aux seconds pas plus que le bleu n’est plus beau que le rouge dans l’esprit du peintre. Un absolu narcisse vaut une molécule de Verdox™ et une huile essentielle de magnolia est tout aussi noble qu’un Musc Z4 aux facettes sensuelles et poudrées.

L'HYPERNATURE

Sublimer la nature, l’enrichir, l’augmenter en réalité, grâce au savoir-faire de la science et de l’homme réunis, et vous offrir  en exclusivité les plus beaux ingrédients sur mesure.

 

La technologie la plus exigeante a permis de “redesigner” les ingrédients classiques, d’inventer ce que la nature n’offrait pas, et de fournir ainsi à cette collection une signature singulière et inédite. Grâce aux nouvelles méthodes d’extraction, le parfumeur a pu choisir de zoomer sur telle ou telle facette d’un ingrédient, d’effacer certaines de ses caractéristiques et de donner naissance à une matière première “sur mesure”, un « super-ingrédient » La transformation de la nature par la science devient une sorte d’esthétique suprême. Bienvenue dans l’hypernature!

 

Dans une approche strictement contemporaine, CORPS VOLATILS célèbre dans un même élan la science du parfum et celle du parfumeur. La capacité de la première à produire ces néo-ingrédients et ces molécules et au second de les fondre dans des compositions à la forme inédite et innovante, allant droit au cœur.

Les 24 fragrances proposées par CORPS VOLATILS peuvent s’utiliser seules ou se combiner entre elles à loisir, permettant à chacun de devenir son propre créateur.

SOURCING RESPONSABLE

Avec une approche futuriste et scientifique, CORPS VOLATILS offre à sa collection de parfums des flacons épurés et sublimés, protégeant les ingrédients des dommages de la lumière tout en offrant un engagement durable par l’utilisation d’aluminium et de verre recyclable. Les flacons sont ressourceables avec les recharges disponibles à l’empreinte carbone réduite.

Sur chaque flacon, en sus du nom du parfum, les éléments constituants des ingrédients sont mentionnés et le cas échéant leur origine, description olfactive et rendement dans un souci de totale transparence.

Les parfums Corps Volatils sont manufacturés près de Grasse en France et tous les composants sont sourcés et fabriqués en France.

Les étuis Corps Volatils protégeant les flacons sont en PET recyclé, 100% recyclables et réutilisables.

DÉCOUVRIR

Essayez nous vite

Sélectionnez votre BLENDING SET et essayez vous à l’art du pairing

BESOIN D'INFORMATION ?

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

LIVRAISON OFFERTE

dès 100 € d’achats en Europe.

Nous livrons dans le monde entier.

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Visa, Mastercard, Paypal

OU NOUS TROUVER

Retrouvez nous bientôt près de chez vous.

ESSAYEZ TRANQUILEMENT CHEZ VOUS

Nos flacons 30 ml sont livrés avec un échantillon, et les retours sont gratuits